The Burning Tree

 

I took this picture a couple of days ago, and am not sure when I will see the sun again.

I took this picture a couple of days ago, and am not sure when I will see the sun again.

 

 

I was outside with my dog I was noticing how the sun was lighting up the trees (you can see the bright orange in the background as well). To me, it looks like part of this tree is on fire. I was blown away and even got on top of my garage to take pictures.

 

It reminded me of how when I was little, I was jealous of Moses (character in the Bible who frees the Hebrews from slavery). The story goes that God came to him in the form of a burning bush telling him what he must do. I wanted a clear sign of what I was supposed to do. And even though I had concrete goals, I always felt like I was missing out. And even with all of  my goals, life fell apart-some of those situations I could have controlled and others that I never saw coming. But such is life. I continue to move towards what I now feel I am supposed to do, but I still yearn for direct contact with some Divine force like the patriarchs of the Bible had.

 

All material is copyrighted and cannot be used without the permission of the owner. 

I have a few photos up on Smug Mug for sale. Go to http://flowerylens.smugmug.com/ and purchase on if you like.

Leave a comment