I am Important

I am important

 

This tapping session is an affirmation that I am important. When I feel that I have failed in my life, I go into these shame spirals and the negative thoughts just pile on. I need to work at stopping that and this is one way to do that. This session specifically relates to feeling like I cannot develop relationships where I feel like I am important. If you can relate, this tapping session may help you. You can purchase the audio version at my Etsy store.

 

Just sit down and relax for a moment by taking a few deep breaths in and out.

 

KC: Even though I feel small, I deeply and completely love and accept myself.

Even though I think I am not important, I deeply and completely love and accept myself.

Even though I am stuck in this shame spiral, I deeply and completely love and accept myself.

EB: I feel like no one cares about me

SE: I feel no one cares about my happiness

UE: I feel that no one takes the time to listen to me

CN: I feel that no one wants to help me when I need it

CH: I feel that no one really knows me.

CB: I feel that most people do not know I exist

UA: If I disappeared no one would notice

TH: I do all I can to make people feel important, but no one will do that for me. Why do I give, give and give and never seem to get?

 

Inhale deeply and exhale deeply

 

EB: It’s frustrating

SE: It’s hurtful

UE: It’s isolating

UN: It’s soul-crushing

CH: It’s shame-inducing

CB: I feel disconnected, ungrounded, and lost

UA: As I get cocooned in negative thoughts and feelings

TH: Maybe I am attracted people who can only take and have no clue what it means to give. Maybe I am not clearly expressing my needs and wants, so no one even knows what they are not doing. Instead of waiting for others, I need to positively affirm myself.

 

Inhale deeply and exhale deeply

 

EB: I am important because I exist.

SE: My needs and wants matter and deserve attention.

UE: And I have the right to find people who can and will meet them.

UN: I have the right to express my own thoughts and ideas and be heard.

CH: I have people who love me and would miss me if I was gone.

CB: I care about me.

UA: My existence makes a difference in this world for the better.

TH: When I act like I am important and express my needs and wants, people will respond.

This will allow me to develop relationships where both of us are valued and there is a mutual meeting of needs and wants.

 

Inhale deeply and exhale deeply

 

You can also simply do the positive part of this session when you need to pick yourself up!

 

Namaste

 

Flickr photo from Alan Levinehttps://www.flickr.com/photos/cogdog/9575512440/

All written material is copyrighted and cannot be used without the permission of the owner.

The blog owner has written and published a book titled “EFTing: Tapping on the Miraculous and the Mundane” that contains original tapping sessions on a variety of situations.

Leave a comment