Blooming

I like to take pictures of the same flower in different stages. My neighbor’s tulips allowed me to do that recently.

The purple tulip has not bloomed yet.

The purple tulip has not bloomed yet.

 

I took this picture of a tulip that had not bloomed. I knew that I had to take it right away because at any moment it could bloom and I would lose that picture.The purple tulip has not bloomed yet. I knew that I had to take it right away because at any moment it could bloom and I would lose that picture.

 

 

 

 

This is a lesson that I have learned in life lately. You have to take an opportunity you know is right when it is presented to you. If not, you lose that opportunity, at least for a while. But when you take that opportunity, it allows you to bloom.

 

The purple tulip has bloomed!

The purple tulip has bloomed!

 

 

Today I took an opportunity to capture the purple tulip that was once a bud but has now opened up. Here she is!

 

 

 

 

All material is copyrighted and cannot be used without the permission of the owner

Leave a comment