Struggling with Reiki?

Struggling with Reiki

 

Sometimes I struggle with Reiki, the energy is not as strong as it usually is. It can be very frustrating, because I really enjoy sending out healing energy to the world. I have discovered two tips to help strengthen that energy in times when it is not as strong as it could be.

 

1. Imagine Reiki energy coming out of your feet. This may sound weird but one night when I was doing my Reiki Chakra Hands meditation and it occurred to me that I could do the same with my feet. I will give you a brief summary.

Root and Sacral Chakras – The red and orange energies, respectively, travel down the legs and out of the heels

Solar Plexus Chakras – The yellow energy travels down the legs and out of the pinky toe

Heart Chakra – The green energy travels down chest, abdomen, and pelvis. It continues down the legs and out through the big toe

Throat Chakra – The blue energy travels down the throat, chest, abdomen and pelvis. It continues down the legs and out through the toe next to the pinky toe.

Brow Chakra – The indigo energy travels down the third eye through the throat, chest, abdomen and pelvis. It continues down the legs and out through the toe next to the big toe.

Crown Chakra – The violet energy travels down the crown of the head, the third eye, the throat, the chest, abdomen and pelvis. It continues down the legs and out through the middle toe.

Personally, I have noticed that it makes the Reiki energy in my hands stronger and more recently, I have felt the energy coming out of my feet.

You could imagine the energies traveling out of the hands and feet at the same time.

 

2. I call this next method “Star Reiki”. I imagine little stars as the energy coming out of my hand. They are being pulled up the to universe and they make wind chime sounds when they come in contact with one another. Very simple to do and I find it is very effective.

 

Happy Reiki-ing!

 

Photo Credit: Mark Carter, https://www.flickr.com/photos/mfcarter/14345456625/in/photostream/

All written material is copyrighted and cannot be used without the permission of the owner

Comments
3 Responses to “Struggling with Reiki?”
  1. mfcarter says:

    Reiki energy is amazing. For me, I always feel it coming into my crown chakra or through my feet. It’s like a wave that floods me with energy and I release it through my hands. It seems that each of us has our own way of delivering the energy.

    Thank you for your insight.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] chakras and throughout the rest of your body. If you are having difficulty, go back to my blog on struggling with Reiki, where I give some tips. The second method, which I call “Star Reiki” really helps me […]



Leave a comment